Month: November 2010

  • Home

    I visited Boston for the first time this past Thanksgiving weekend for the first time since Roger and I left Boston back in July. It was a bit surreal for me. Even knowing that I was heading back to Boston seemed unreal to me and when I arrived in Boston this past Wednesday, it still felt strange. Boston was where I was born, grew up, and is still where my parents and many great friends live.  However, when I arrived, it didn’t feel like I was coming home. It felt like I was just coming to my parents’ home and visiting friends.

    Since Roger and I have been in Denver, we’ve been making this place home. Making many new friends, getting involved with community organizations, enjoying our jobs, checking out the attractions, bars and restaurants, and even purchasing our first condo. Yes, Roger and I will be closing on the 2BR/2BA condo this Tuesday. It’s so exciting and we can’t wait to move in. I can’t believe it only took two months for us to find the perfect place for us. It’s a 1,007 sq. ft. corner unit on the 6th floor with a 40′ x 6′ covered balcony that stretches from the living room, to the second bedroom, to the master bedroom. It also includes a covered parking space, sauna, fitness room, and a swimming pool! Here are a few pictures that I found online. I will post more once we start moving in.



    I can’t wait to call this home!

  • Vegas Wedding

    Last weekend, Roger and I attended the wedding for my oldest sister Carol at Planet Hollywood’s chapel in Las Vegas. It was so much fun. The funniest part of the wedding was when the minister said, “Now, you will forever be known as Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Wong.” His name is Gary. The wedding was videotaped. Now, they will forever have this moment documented.

    Congrats to Carol and Jerry! HAH!